Ludivina Christescu
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Is there any truth in this quote? "The devil can cite Scripture for his purpose." --William Shakespeare?
If so how do you reconcile this with the idea that to "quote scripture" contains its own power. Alternatively and perhaps somewhat related, how do you reconcile being able to recite memorized scripture with the virtue of humility and not "showing off" that you have this capacity?
How do i get my dads attention?
I'm sorry for your situation. Doesn't sound like a lot of fun in your house. If you have an uncle or grandfather, someone who doesn't live in your house, do that. Explain to them what you've put in this question. Hopefully, they can help you bridge the gap between you and your dad. If not, maybe they can become mentors to you and help you out. Also, talk to your school about the Big Brother program. There may be a young man who will become your "big brother" and do things with you. Good luck. You seem like a smart and responsible young man.
GIRLS ONLY, how would you like a guy to approach you if......?
if she's with her friends then you need to be as nice as hell to her friends aswell! you need to get past the friends to get the girl. Its not suck up to the girls mum anymore it's there friends. it would be nice for you to start off the convo by comeing up to all the group. dont make her feel uncomfortable infront of u and her friends by just talking directly to her because everyone will be staring! And it depends on what type of girl you are. you mightbe shy and just want a 1 to 1 or ur .. not shy and dont care about whos around you and u could go up to her wherever she is... hope this helps...xxx
My uk visa application problem?
I applied for my extenstion of a clinical attachment visa for 6 weeks almost 5 weeks ago and still they have not yet returned my passport and other documents. Nobody replies at the home office properly. My visa is going to expire and i have absolutely no clue what to do.. Anybody help please :(
I can't stop thinking about everything that happened to me that's bad in the past how do not let it hurt me?
I moved to TX and it's been the worst experience of my life and not just w/Texas but certain people in particular almost everyone I've gotten close to I feel like I can't take it anymore I've been having panic attacks and the people are just idk and everyone keeps complaining to me the same way it's like omg F off I don't want to be like this. Everybody is stupid and I hate everybody. And then this stupid website you have to censor everything and nobody in TX likes to freaking have a conversation or talk and there's nowhere for me to just say what I need to say, uncensored. Like WTF and this website sucks!
Which of these online teen magazines names for good?
Hey, Yeah! is the best one in my opinion. The other ones don't make a lot of sense. If you dont wanna use that one, make it a sarcastic or cheeky or funny title.
What the hell is wrong with me? Seriously.?
I'm 15, and I'm sick of life. Yes, I'm suicidal. But I feel like my circumstances are pretty much excusable. I don't want to be a whiny teen, but I'm so sick of my family. I feel like I'm going insane because of them. Here's what's happened. All my life, I've lived with my mom in one town. Then, all of a sudden, last year my dad moved across the country, and my mom ditched and went on the other side of the country. Leaving me in this situation where I don't want to leave in the middle of the school year. But my dad was persuading me to move to Tampa with him. So I gave in, and went to Tampa. He put me in all these sports and I was so homesick and he constantly pointed out that I was an embarrassment, and a disappointment, although my marks in school were straight A's and I kept my room clean and I barely ever went out with friends or even had friends. Then my mom said she'd find a job and move back home. So my dad, me and my mom had an ugly custody battle. I mean UGLY. It ruined me and my dad's failing relationship. I felt better I was going home though. But my mom lied. She wants this kind of California lifestyle. So, she made me move in with her. It was alright at first, but things went downhill really fast. She screamed at me for everything. Literally screaming. Calling me a ****, whore, every name in the book. She's even hit me before, and asked me to kill myself once. She'll get mad over making a C or not doing homework or that I'm depressed. I was lonely living with her. I had no friends, I had nothing to do, and she was making life hell. So she dumped me off to my uncle, and things went great. There was nothing wrong. Then we get in one argument, SOLVE THE PROBLEMS, and my mom calls and argues with him and tells him that I'm gonna move in with her friend. Without telling me. So he takes it all out on me, throws my stuff on the lawn, takes a pic of it and sends it to me, and forces me out without telling me why. Then he calls me a whore, says I'm gonna end up in the 9th grade again, and says he's glad he has a kid whose parents love him. So I live with my mom's friend. Then mom calls and says I have to move back to Cali this summer. Early. Way too early. At this point, I'm tired of moving. I'm tired of drama. I'm tired of bad crap happening. The last thing that could make me feel any better is moving to California. So I freaked out, took a bunch of painkillers, got found, and went to a mental facility for a week. None of my family cared I tried to kill myself. They just called me out of control. I'm going to just let you know, I don't do drugs, I don't have sex, I don't disrespect authority, I'm home on curfew, and I don't drink. I'm going crazy, because I have no clue why they think I'm out of control! I just want to stay home! I've moved literally 7 times in one year, across the country! Anyways, after I got out of the facility, I moved in with my grandma for a bit. Things have been fine. She said if I did well being here until I have to leave, she said I could live with her for the school year and my mom agreed. But tonight, she got mad because I went to my boyfriend's house, and she said to call her before dark to see if I can get a ride or not, and I tried and nobody answered and left a voicemail, and I came home around 9:30. Before curfew. But she called me "wild" and "out of control". It just doesn't make sense to me. Just because of this, she doesn't want me back for the school season. There's no way I'm gonna make it to be 18. I'm going to go insane and eventually kill myself. I feel like I have no hope. There really is no hope. I can't do this. I can't handle my family. I can't handle my mom. Knowing my family, they would definitely not care if I died. I don't care if it's a permanent solution, I don't care if I'm selfish, I just want it all to end. I don't want to cry anymore.I just want someone to care. But that won't happen. Why does my family hate me? Why am I really a bad person?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)